## **Governance Structure** (March 2020)



#### **MEMBERS**

Signatories to the Memorandum and Articles of Association Martin Petrie, Sally Hirst, Gemma Simon, Julian Blakeley, and Joy Sinclair (Chair of Trustees)



#### **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Provide confident and strong strategic leadership which results in robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational and financial performance.

Alex Duncan, Anne Ryalls (Education), Joy Sinclair (Chair), Julie Wilkinson (Finance), Jane Powell, Karen Race, Alyson McKenzie (HR), Daniel Flounders (Legal), Pauline Jackson.



#### **Board Committees**

# Pay Review Committee

(Alyson M, Jane P, Vacancy)

1 meeting per year (Autumn)

Delegated power to review pay of CEO, HT and CFO.

# Resources & Audit Committee

(Karen R, Joy S, Julie W)

1 meeting per term

Delegated power to oversee finance, staffing, resource and audit functions

# Performance & Standards Committee

(Ann R, Pauline J, Alex D)

1 meeting per term Delegated powers to oversee attainment and progress and overall provision

### Quality Assurance Panel

(to be developed)
Hold to account SLT
and LGB Chair



# Local Governing Bodies

(with link trustees)

#### Bankfields Primary: (Julie W. Anne R)

### Caedmon Primary: (Jane P, Karen R, Pauline J)

**Grangetown Primary:** (Joy S, Alyson M)

Whale Hill Primary: (Alex D, Daniel F)



#### **Executive Team**

(CEO & Head Teachers)

To include leads for:

- School Improvement
- Pastoral (staff & pupils)
- Safeguarding
- Finance

Makes recommendations on teaching & learning, policies & procedures. CFO - to attend for advisory & accountability purposes

## **Safeguarding & SEN Consultative Panel**

(to be developed)

Discussion of emerging issues & practices around safeguarding & SEN Provision & make recommendations to Executive Team and/or trustees