SRAT Governance Structure 2021/22



MEMBERS

Signatories to the Memorandum and Articles of Association Martin Petrie, Sally Hirst, Gemma Simon and Julian Blakeley

BOARD of TRUSTEES

Provide confident and strong strategic leadership which results in robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational and financial support. Jane Powell (Chair), Joy Sinclair (Vice Chair), Julie Wilkinson, Alex Duncan, Ann Ryalls, Alyson McKenzie, Pauline Jackson, Kathleen McDonald, Leanne Misaljevich, Michelle Williamson, Melanie Mellor

Board Committees			Local Governing Bodies	Executive Team (Senior Executive Leaders and Headteachers)
Finance, Audit and Risk	Performance and Standards	Pay Review	(With link Trustees)	To include leads for School Improvement, Safeguarding, Pastoral and finance.
Julie Wilkinson (Chair) Kathleen McDonald	Alex Duncan (Chair) Ann Ryalls	Michelle Williamson (Chair) Jane Powell	Bankfields Primary: Julie W and Ann R Caedmon Primary:	Makes recommendations on teaching & learning, policies & procedures, staffing and finance. CFO to attend for advisory and accountability purposes.
Joy Sinclair Jane Powell	Pauline Jackson Michelle Williamson	Joy Sinclair Alyson McKenzie	Jane P and Pauline J	
5 Meetings across the year.	3 Meetings across the year	1 Meeting per year (Autumn)	Grangetown Primary: Joy S and Alyson M	Safeguarding and SEN Consultative Panel
Delegated powers to oversee finance, staffing, resources and audit functions.	Delegated powers to oversee attainment, progress and overall provision.	Delegation power to review pay of SEL, HT and Trust central staff.	Whalehill Primary: Alex D and Michelle W	(Made up of Safeguarding Leads and SENDCo's) Discussion of emerging issues and practices around Safeguarding and SEND Provision. Make recommendations to Executive Team and report to Trustees.