SRAT Governance Structure 2023/24



MEMBERS

Signatories to the Memorandum and Articles of Association
Martin Petrie, Ed Jones and Alison Ascough

BOARD of TRUSTEES

Provide confident and strong strategic leadership which results in robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational and financial support.

Jane Powell (Chair), Joy Sinclair (Vice Chair), Ann Ryalls, Pauline Jackson, Kathleen McDonald, Leanne Misaljevich, Michelle Williamson

Board Committees

Finance, Audit and Risk

Kathleen McDonald (Chair) Joy Sinclair Jane Powell

4 Meetings across the year.

Delegated powers to oversee finance, staffing, resources and audit functions.

Performance and Standards

Ann Ryalls Pauline Jackson Michelle Williamson (Chair)

3 Meetings across the year

Delegated powers to oversee attainment, progress and overall provision.

Pay Review

Michelle Williamson Jane Powell Joy Sinclair

1 Meeting per year (Autumn)

Delegation power to review pay of SEL, HT and Trust central staff.

Local Governing Bodies

(With link Trustees)

Bankfields Primary:

Lisa Noteyoung (Chair) Ann R (Link)

Caedmon Primary:

Carole Brown (Chair)
Jane P and Pauline J (Link)

Grangetown Primary:

Lucas Ainsworth (Chair) Joy S (Link)

Whalehill Primary:

Kelly Dobson (Chair) Michelle W (Link)

Executive Team

(Senior Executive Leaders and Headteachers)

To include leads for School Improvement, Safeguarding, Pastoral and finance.

Makes recommendations on teaching & learning, policies & procedures, staffing and finance. CFO to attend for advisory and accountability purposes.

Safeguarding and SEN Consultative Panel

(Made up of Safeguarding Leads and SENDCo's)

Discussion of emerging issues and practices around Safeguarding and SEND Provision. Make recommendations to Executive Team and report to Trustees.